Most of the updates seem to force a reboot now eventually if you have automatic updates turned on.

if you at the computer, it is actually pretty annoying to be asked every 10 minutes or so, and i have lost data this way, (especially typing while looking at something besides the screen) IMHO, it should only interactively prompt if the computer has been inactive for that time.

if i am not at the computer, sure reboot it, logging on only takes like 2 seconds... makes me happpier than comming back to "you should restart" thus wasting more of my time.