I've just received two emails marked with "===SPAM===" prepended to the subject line, both from "notspam@lightspeedsystems.com"
Initially I thought "pfft, this is spam, they're just marking it as not being spam so that eejits are duped into opening them"
...but then I switched to my other mailbox (which is 100% unconnected to the first) and I spotted another email from them with the same format.
So I opened the message and found this: (IP addresses and email address obscured by myself)
Lightspeed Email wrote:
This email was detected as spam and was blocked by Lightspeed Systems. It has been forwarded to you by the automated spam forwarding system. The reason it was detected as spam is: Spam (Realtime Spam Checker) Content DB IP = IP Address: ???.???.224.40.
If you do not want email from the original sender to be marked as spam in the future just reply to this message. By replying you will add the original sender to your personal approved sender list, and help us refine our spam blocking.
Original Sender: jjampolsky@hot????.com
External IP Address: 65.54.224.40
Original Recipient(s): w3b?????@w3bdevil.com
THe original message was attached.
Has anyone else been receiving these?
Thread Closed
This thread is kinda stale and has been closed but if you'd like to continue the conversation, please create a new thread in our Forums,
or Contact Us and let us know.