I stumbled across this site (www.msmobiles.com), is this a sanctioned Microsoft site? It just sort of struck me as a bit out of place with MS sites in general.
-
-
Copyright © 2002-2004 by msmobiles.com. All rights reserved.
This site is not affiliated with Microsoft Corporation. -
Jeremy W. wrote:Copyright © 2002-2004 by msmobiles.com. All rights reserved.
This site is not affiliated with Microsoft Corporation.
Ah far be it for me to actually read the site
I was a bit distracted by the name, after a bit of a google it looks like it has a mixed reputation.
-
I've been reading it for a long while now... most items are unbiased but he's definately not a Nokia fan (understatement) and is incredibly pissed off that he's not an MVP with the CE group... pretty quick postings and reviews though, over all.
-
If you want to know more about this guy, check out news://msnews.microsoft.com/microsoft.public.smartphone newsgroup, and/or search with your favourite engine for "Jacek Rutkowski" and "Nokia". You'll find the information very amusing. Also check out http://www.russellbeattie.com/notebook/1008171.html. The guy has real problems.
-
Ms Mobiles is a great site, very entertaining to read.
http://www.msmobiles.com/news.php/3302.html -
It's definitely not a Microsoft site, the guy who runs it spammed up Microsoft's newsgroups for years with the URL in the from line - due to a bug in Google this elevated his rankings. He still goes on posting with the URL in his from line, although he has calmed down a bit lately.
-
Remember, Microsoft rarely refers to itself as MS.
-
NeoTOM wrote:
Remember, Microsoft rarely refers to itself as MS.
And they often have better site design/layouts than those chumps.
Not to mention, they would use .NET or at least asp. Not php: http://www.msmobiles.com/f/viewforum.php?f=4
-mVPstar
Thread Closed
This thread is kinda stale and has been closed but if you'd like to continue the conversation, please create a new thread in our Forums,
or Contact Us and let us know.