New File Classification Infrastructure - Part 3, Business Critical Files

Download this episode

Download Video


The File Classification Infrastructure (FCI) is a new Windows Server technology included within the File Server Role.  FCI is available with Windows Server 2008 R2. 

FCI is used to:

1. Define file classification properties.

2. Define automatic classification policies, rules, and triggers.

3. Develop custom extensions.

In this episode, learn how to use FCI to establish custom business policies and rules.   See the additional episodes and learn more at Code Gallery and the FCI team blog.

Find more resources at the FCI homepage.



Available formats for this video:

Actual format may change based on video formats available and browser capability.

    The Discussion

    • User profile image

      This has been a great series on using Microsoft FCI - really helpful I have been enjoying all of the video's, very detailed and informative. Smiley


    Comments closed

    Comments have been closed since this content was published more than 30 days ago, but if you'd like to send us feedback you can Contact Us.