New File Classification Infrastructure - Part 4, The FCI API

22 minutes, 28 seconds


Right click “Save as…”

The File Classification Infrastructure (FCI) is a new Windows Server technology included within the File Server Role.  FCI is available with Windows Server 2008 R2. 

FCI is used to:

1. Define file classification properties.

2. Define automatic classification policies, rules, and triggers.

3. Develop custom extensions.

In this episode, learn how to use the FCI API's within the Windows 7 SDK to build custom FCI extensions.   See the additional episodes and learn more at Code Gallery and the FCI team blog.

See more Windows Server 2008 R2 on Channel9.

Try-out the new Windows Server 2008 R2 Developer Training Kit.

Explore MSDN Code Gallery projects.   Find additional resources at the FCI Homepage.


Follow the discussion

  • Oops, something didn't work.

    Getting subscription
    Subscribe to this conversation

Comments closed

Comments have been closed since this content was published more than 30 days ago, but if you'd like to continue the conversation, please create a new thread in our Forums, or Contact Us and let us know.