IASA’s Five Pillars of IT Architecture


Right click “Save as…”

Slides (view online)
So, you are an architect. What does this mean? How do you define yourself? The International Association of Software Architects (IASA) has worked with more than 7000 architects to create a common definition and understanding of IT Architecture as expressed by five pillars: Business Technology Strategy; Human Dynamics; Quality Attributes; IT Environment; and Design, and to create a common vocabulary to be shared amongst all IT Architects. The IASA has further defined IT Architecture as a profession backed by various levels of certification. This session discusses the IASA Architectural Foundations 101/102 material, offering a clear understanding of what IT Architecture is, and who IT Architects are. Come, learn and validate what 30,000 architects worldwide are now sharing.

Follow the discussion

  • Oops, something didn't work.

    Getting subscription
    Subscribe to this conversation

Comments closed

Comments have been closed since this content was published more than 30 days ago, but if you'd like to continue the conversation, please create a new thread in our Forums, or Contact Us and let us know.