Coffeehouse Thread

55 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Favorite Classic Game?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Manip

Rules: You get to pick one 'classic' game, any game but it can't be anthing on the Playstation 1, N64 or newer ... Sage Megadrive, SNES and older are acceptable, old PC and Atari games are also acceptable (nothing as new as RedAlert 2).

And just to liven things up you have to post a picture of your game. Smiley

Favorite Classic: Doom 2

• User profile image
    MasterPi

Street Fighter 2

Used to play this all the time on SNES.

mVPstar

• User profile image
    Andrei P

Duke Nukem. Then I started building my own levels. Then I started programming.

• User profile image
    Cybermagell​an

hehe, me and my brother stayed up for two straight days and beat this...anyone else remember?

Dragon Warrior Cover
    Red Slime!!! OMFG

Oh, how I miss those days

• User profile image
    JChung2006

King's Quest

Favorite classic game that I still play:  NetHack

• User profile image
    Sven Groot

That's a tough one. So many great games from that era...

Space Quest, Commander Keen, Wing Commander 2 and Sim City are just some of the examples of games that I wasted many of my childhood hours on.

• User profile image
    bsilby

This one is kind of predictable.

The reason I chose this was because it was ground-breaking in 1980. It contained gameplay elements never before seen. And it is still considered one of the most popular games of all time. Even in this day, the gameplay is engaging and really hard.

The game came out in the arcades in 1980. The name of this game is:
    "DEFENDER"

• User profile image
    W3bbo

Manip wrote:

Favorite Classic: Doom 2

That's the original Doom, a screenshot from Level 3 I believe, "Toxin Refinery".