Coffeehouse Thread

22 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

I offer you a challenge Mister Robert Scoble!

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Devils​Rejection

Here is an old article that tickles my mind a little bit: http://www.anandtech.com/mac/showdoc.aspx?i=2232

You always talk about the competitors, Yahoo, Google, these are your competitors on the web front, but what about the desktop?!

Personally, I would love to try this out but I am a broke college student. Now knowing how many hours a day you spend in front of a machine, why don’t you use Mac OSX for an entire month then post it back on your blog.

So far, you have had some very insightful ideas about the Google api, and other competitors technology. I am curious as hell to see what you would say about Apple's operating system.

Now before this thread get's messy, please DO NOT start with stating which one is better, Beer28 please attempt to refrain yourself, merely state your opinion of weather you would like to see this challenge occur or not.

I love Flickr with a passion. If I am missing a press conference (Microsoft Live! Launch) or some type of group gathering (Tag Camp) then I can always see the amateur, sometimes professional, pictures people take. A trend I have been noticing is an ever-increasing number of Mac users in these pictures. Why are they switching? Why is Dave Winer switching? Why are more people at my University using iBooks then regular Windows boxes? 50% of all notebooks in my classes are either iBooks or Powerbooks. What is so good about it that I as a long time Windows user do not know about it?

Your critical opinions, detailed lengthy rants, and insight into the industry would prove for a very nice read indeed!