Coffeehouse Thread

424 posts

Roll call - tell us who you are!

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Born2Run

Phew ... that is one angry mother(need to watch my language here) Wink

Anyways ... I am a 30 year old web programmer from Iceland, currently living in Stockholm, Sweden. I have been doing the programming thing for well over 6 years now and have been a MS follower for the last 4 or so.

I was actually watching the VS 2005 video here on the page last night ... and boy was I impressed. All the bugging (features?) from VS .NET 2003 are gone. Just like that!

Sad to see though that the launch of 2005 will not be untill the end of the year ... very bad.

• User profile image
    jeffsand

Time for the obligatory roll call thread.   I'll start, please tell us more about yourself.

I'm Jeff Sandquist and one of the "5 Guys from Redmond".  I came to Microsoft almost seven years ago where I started as an Engineer supporting Active Server Pages 1.0 and Visual InterDev 1.0.

After a great time in PSS I spent time in Visual Studio, MSDN, Microsoft.com, Hailstorm Evangelism and landed a few years ago in Windows Evangelism.  It has been quite a ride.   I spend everyday thinking about how we can work together to build great software on Windows.   I love testing new applications.

In my life prior to Microsoft I designed Mobile Homes, City Busses, did some Civil Engineering work.  Eventually starting a small ISV shop in the small prairie / farming community of Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada.

Back in 1995 I fell in love with the NET and was hooked.  My family and I made the leap to come to Redmond.  

Outside of work, I am a gadget freak, a frustrated gardener and husband to my wife and Dad to my two daughters.

I'd love to learn more about you.
    -Jeff

• User profile image
    submariner