Coffeehouse Thread

32 posts

I lost my direction on software

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • leighsword

When I tried Win95, I knew I should focus on the Multimedia service;
    When I tried Win98, I knew I should focus on the Internet service;
    When I tried Win2000, I knew I should focus on the Enterprise service;
    When I tried WinXP, I knew I should focus on the Game service. Unfortunately, I have seen the directions but I am not good at programming before.
    Now I want to get it a shot, but I found I have lost my direction. Even I tried Vista(Longhorn), I am still not sure where should I go, maybe I should focus on sell the hardware, or maybe I am not lost my direction, MS lost its direction.

• SlackmasterK

These days the big push seems to be integration between local machines and the Internet.  Software and the 'web are slowly melding together in such a way that the lines will soon become slightly blurry. 

When losing sense of direction, always go forward.  Unless that leads to water or predators. 

• leighsword

SlackmasterK wrote:
    These days the big push seems to be integration between local machines and the Internet.  Software and the 'web are slowly melding together in such a way that the lines will soon become slightly blurry. 

When losing sense of direction, always go forward.  Unless that leads to water or predators. 

When losing sense of direction, I'd like to stop, and asked Others, because I don't know which direction is 'go forward', even 'map' cannot help me in this situation.

• footballism

Avalon and Indigo is the future, going for them my lady:p

Sheva

• Ian

At its simplest level Vista is about convergence. 
    All the signs are there from MS (Mix06/360/Media Centre PCs etc) and the time is right.

• Sven Groot

When in doubt, always follow your nose. </gandalf>

• Heywood_J

SlackmasterK wrote:
    When losing sense of direction, always go forward.