Coffeehouse Thread

38 posts

The switching dilema

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Steve411

I'v never considered switching to another browser. It is not that i'am an old user and that I have been using internet explorer for a few years now.. It is the fact that i'v never seen an exploit in the browser.. It is, in my opinion, the securest browser out there.. Think about it, if hackers began to write malicios code for the rest of the wanna-be-internet explorer-browsers everyone would fall back to the original best. Internet Explorer in this case.. Face it, Microsoft is the best software corporation out there, it is the reason why the United States the is "land of opportunities". The rest of the web browser corporations are bull, and only children compared to Internet Explorer.. My point is, you must know what you are doing if you want to stay safe. It is never the computers fault for viruses and such, it is the users fault, the one who tells it what to do! Mozilla is just a new interface that is all, same things are in there as they are in internet explorer.. (popup blocker etc) Not to mention firefox.. Tabs, i have to admit, are pretty neat to have but too many may "hang up" the application, especially on low performance computers.. Perhaps, in the future when malicious code begins to arise in Mozilla, Firefox, Opera, and Safari (not to mention the rest) Internet Explorer will once again be the "every day browser".

Anyone consider switching? Expecially after this flaw found in SP2. I'm still sticking with it.

• User profile image
    mkoby

I assume you're being serious (if not ignore the this)...

I don't understand how you can say that, considering that Microsoft was actually one of the more recent browsers to come to market (after Mosaic among others).  Netscape was light years ahead of Microsoft on the browsing front when IE came out (Ever looked at IE versions 1 and 2?).