Coffeehouse Thread

35 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Can someone give Scoble a Mac?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    bshankle

Robert,

I read your blog every day, finally you said something I want to respond to...

I am a professional software developer. I have been to Redmond to meet with the CLR team (Anders H. et. al.) before it was called the CLR, I drove Don Box's Porsche at PDC and had debates with Sells in the halls over how garbage collectors should work. I wrote articles for MSDN (ask Josh T. if you don't believe me), I've got my MCSD ticket, I'm an MSDN Universal Subscriber, I manage a team of Windows developers building a .Net based web system, I help direct a very large facility based on MS technologies, I worked at Epic Games during the inception of Unreal and the XBox and had supper with Seamus Blackley, Tim Sweeney, and Cliffy B to talk about how the XBox controller was too big! I post on Channel9 sometimes (thanked Mr. Gates for keeping me fed on there I did) and I actually like MS technology.

I've probably done everything you can do to buddy up with Microsoft over the years EXCEPT apply for a job. I may do that one day, but only if I can work on Ander's team or with Don or the Bungie guys.  And you know what: I also have used several tablet PCs, one for an extended period before I 'unborrowed' it.

Anyway....guess what I did today?

I just ordered a new 20" iMac!