Coffeehouse Thread

20 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Sun is shining. I'm studying. Who else?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    littleguru

The sun is shining and people are on vacation, swimming or lying in the sun. I'm learning and trying to figure out logic terms and definitions. And I'm sweating... It's terribly hot.

Who else is learning/working? I need some cheering up!!

• User profile image
    Manip

I'm coding... But I don't have to be... Manip don't like the sun... Manip like the rain Big Smile

• User profile image
    Angus

The majority of all the major compulsory exams in the UK are over now.

Manip wrote:
    I'm coding... But I don't have to be... Manip don't like the sun... Manip like the rain

Yeah, I like the rain, snow, and storms better than the sun. This hot weather is horrible, I don't want to have a fan on all day in my room, it is too noisy.

Angus Higgins

• User profile image
    littleguru

Lucky you. I have the last one on 4th July. I hope I can still learn until then. My girlfriend is already nearby the Danube and I'm sitting in the room and learning...

Btw. I think that a lot profs are sadists. So much formal stuff for easy things...

• User profile image
    Ian2006

Yeah, me the same - learning, coding, doing another website and browsing C9.

• User profile image
    irascian

Me too. Not making much progress to be honest. Got a certification exam booked for June 30th and need to knuckle down, especially as the online booking system won't let me reschedule it for a month later when I might be ready.

No fun in this weather!

• User profile image
    littleguru

I couldn't sleep well this night. It had like 25 ° Celcius until 2 AM this morning... (at least in my room). I had the windows open, but immediately after closing them the temperature raised again.

It is so hot here.

• User profile image
    Andrei P

Why no AC?