Coffeehouse Thread

65 posts

How many people on here are pro developers?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Lee_Dale

What kind of developer are you at the moment, are you a student, graduate, professional, hobbiest etc.

If your a professional are you a contractor, permanent or do you run your own business? Would be interesting to know what people here actually do because I see alot of good developers.

• User profile image
    ben2004uk

Placement student working as a developer....

• User profile image
    Chadk

Im a student the next 9 years at least.

• User profile image
    Manip

Student starting my 3rd year @ Uni in September.

• User profile image
    xklaus

I'm a permanet professional developer.

• User profile image
    littleguru

Student + developer + ISV + MS Student Partner + private person = littleguru

• User profile image
    Yggdrasil

leeappdalecom wrote:
    What kind of developer are you at the moment, are you a student, graduate, professional, hobbiest etc.

If your a professional are you a contractor, permanent or do you run your own business? Would be interesting to know what people here actually do because I see alot of good developers.

I work for a placement/contracting company, doing contract work as a developer, team leader and/or consultant. Sometimes all three at once on different projects. Smiley

Technically I'm a student as well, but since I'm studying linguistics and American history, I don't know if it counts.

• User profile image
    Lee_Dale

so theres alot of students on here then Tongue Out

• User profile image
    Sven Groot

I'm a student. Smiley

Not for too long anymore I hope, a few months at most.

• User profile image
    Another_​Darren

There are so many ways to interpret professional... I've worked with so many permies and contractors in my time, and each has classed themselves as professional.  Yet some gained 'professional' status by reading a book and surviving on wit for two contracts.