Coffeehouse Thread

19 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Who do you work for?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    ElucidWeb

Who you work for?
    Do you like it?
    How long have you worked there?
    What is your job role?

Describe any experiences that does not divulge customer information that is interesting.

• User profile image
    DoomBringer

I work for a security company.  That is about all I feel fine divulging at the moment.

• User profile image
    littleguru

I'm studying and working for myself as ISV.

• User profile image
    troposphere

jsampsonPC wrote:
    I'm freelance, so this info changes

Currently:

Developing for a Christian Ministry in Florida
    I love the work I do!
    Been developing their application for about 4 years now.
    Contracted Developer

After learning that there was another Contracted Developer who was deathly scared of snakes, I "borrowed" a 6.5ft Python and put it on his desk, behind his monitor.

When he came in to do some work a few moments later, he sat down without even noticing this thing behind his desk.

After a couple of seconds, it slid its head out beneath one of his monitors - you should have seen him jump!

You find out someone has a phobia, so you think it's "funny" to torture them?  If one of your coworkers had claustrophobia, would you think it's "funny" to lock them in a broom closet?

I hope they fired you immediately for such a thoughtless, irresponsible, childish, cruel prank.

• User profile image
    SlackmasterK

ElucidWeb wrote:
    Who you work for?
    Do you like it?
    What is your job role?

Describe any experiences that does not divulge customer information that is interesting.

I work for a B2B healthcare company.
    I like it just fine.
    I've worked there for about two months.