Coffeehouse Thread

11 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Arctic Monkeys, Anybody?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    jsampsonPC

Has anybody ever heard of the group, Arctic Monkeys. Their song "I Bet you look good on the dance floor" was on Jay Leno not too long ago, and I've gotta say - It's original, and fun Smiley

I'm listening to a play list right now that includes the following...see if you can explain this Smiley

1. Dirty Vegas
    2. Randy Travis
    3. James Blunt
    4. Arctic Monkeys (Download "I bet you look good on the dance floor", and tell me what you think Smiley
    5. Some random songs I didn't know existed until I started playing "Guitar Hero". "Caveman Rejoice", by The Bags is pretty hardcore Smiley

• User profile image
    LaBomba

I wonder if i can find this on pandora...

lets' give it a try..

• User profile image
    jsampsonPC

LaBomba wrote:
    I wonder if i can find this on pandora...

lets' give it a try..

I'm not suggesting any illegal downloading, just for the record Smiley

• User profile image
    LaBomba

jsampsonPC wrote:

LaBomba wrote: I wonder if i can find this on pandora...

lets' give it a try..

I'm not suggesting any illegal downloading, just for the record

nothing illegal, see for yourself:
    http://www.pandora.com Smiley

• User profile image
    jsampsonPC

LaBomba wrote:
    nothing illegal, see for yourself:
    http://www.pandora.com

Neat site Smiley Although, 2600 ran an issue this quarter on hacking warner bros flash music previewers Smiley I wouldn't suggest doing that Smiley

They basically pulled the .swf out of their cache, ran it into an swf-decompiler, stripped out the Actions, found a couple directories, filled in the requested variables...and whammo, had warner bro's mp3's from artists like Madonna, etc.

Naughty blackhats.

• User profile image
    LaBomba

jsampsonPC wrote: