Coffeehouse Thread

18 posts

Who killed the electric car? video

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Zeo

I saw this movie in the theatre's back in July. Great movie...very interesting.

Who Killed The Electric Car?

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5599073542041338932

• User profile image
    ZippyV
  • User profile image
    W3bbo

Zeo wrote:

I thought it was these guys.

• User profile image
    Cyonix

I wish Bill Gates would make a electric car, a microsoft car! that would be cool.

It could have all your technology integrated into the car. You could sync your zune with your car over wifi and your MS mobile phone, pda, etc..!!

If only...

• User profile image
    TommyCarlier

That would give a whole new meaning to the term 'Blue Screen Of Death'.

• User profile image
    Sven Groot

This was certainly a very interesting movie. I must admit I'm not a big expert on the subject; I don't really know what the full picture is for the pollution generated by an electric car if you factor in battery disposal, generation of the electricity, etc. This whole thing was a bit glossed over in this movie imo, there was just one line saying that studies have shown the electric cars to be more emission friendly even if the elecricity is generated by coal, but no reference to this study. In this way the movie was a bit one-sided and really wanted us to believe electric cars were the best solution. Some more detail in this area would've been nice.