Coffeehouse Thread

19 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

IE7

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Deactivated User

Comment removed at user's request.

• User profile image
    LaBomba

Hmmm...I don't see those performance issues. What are the specs of your machine, OS build?

• User profile image
    alwaysmc2

BobTurbo wrote:
    Some websites are choppy when scrolling.

I haven't experienced this, and yet there was a whole long thread about it a while ago.  I went to one supposedly affected page and IE handled scrolling just fine. Expressionless

BobTurbo wrote:
    Some websites are choppy when scrolling.

This is my major issue: I want a more effective way to go back and forward and I dont want to buy a mouse with more buttons. Mouse gestures are flawed because they involve holding down the mouse button, which is uncomfortable. Maybe if I customise the context menus and cut out all the crap that could work. I think a very limited context menu should be the default in blank space (back/forward/stop/refresh), with the full context menu available through some other means.

I have the back/forward buttons on the side of my mouse where the tumb goes, and I just love it.  However, if you aren't willing to do that, then you could always just press the backspace button to go to the previous page.

• User profile image
    Deactivated User

• User profile image
    Deactivated User

• User profile image
    Cannot​Resolve​Symbol

BobTurbo wrote:
    What about when you go to the link mentioned here:

http://channel9.msdn.com/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=253473#253473

If you're comparing the scroll speed with Firefox, do you even have smooth scrolling on (in FF)?  Unless they've changed something, it's not the default.  The aforementioned page scrolls at the same speed in IE and Firefox.  The slowdown appears to be the Flash player on the side.