Coffeehouse Thread

6 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Nice Vids Rory

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Tominator20​05

Hey Rory,

hows it going?

Your vidoes rock!

XNA looks totally cool!

Im a developer too ( Haven't written anything cool )
    The last app I wrote was for a college project that sorted out
    football team scores in VB6, but I think .NET is totally cool.

I'd like to become a professional programmer but in good old Sheffield, UK there arnt many IT positions available and the ones that are, require at least 2 - 5 yrs experience.

But back to what I was saying, keep up the good work Rory! Smiley

• User profile image
    Dr Herbie

Tominator2005 wrote:
    Hey Rory,

hows it going?

Your vidoes rock!

XNA looks totally cool!

Im a developer too ( Haven't written anything cool )
    The last app I wrote was for a college project that sorted out
    football team scores in VB6, but I think .NET is totally cool.

I'd like to become a professional programmer but in good old Sheffield, UK there arnt many IT positions available and the ones that are, require at least 2 - 5 yrs experience.

But back to what I was saying, keep up the good work Rory!

Lack of programming jobs is a similar story in the West Midlands.
    I move up from Hampshire at the start of this year.  Tons of jobs in Hampshore/Bershire, but took nearly a year to find a decent one in Shropshire/South Cheshire

Keep looking, there are a few good jobs around. Good luck.

Herbie

• User profile image
    Tominator20​05

Thanks Herbie,

Yeah I know, I've looked all around Sheffield. and there are IT Jobs in Leeds and Rotheram and even in Doncaster. The thing is I can't commute since I can't and will never drive.