Coffeehouse Thread

30 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Sentimental Journey 1.0

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    jamie

From the: When i was your age dept>

..i worked as a cook.. and in a record store.

I pursued my band dream as well as my computer dream.

end of the day...  when you look back.. it is the things you did when you were teen / to 30 - that you remember fondly.

My only point in this post - is that many 9ers are young - working at this job or that - to fund their dream.

Hopefully you all become millionaires - but most likely youll be quite comfortable with a house, wife, etc..

and you will look back to... NOW

for me - it is more the cooking - kitchen manager stuff / design menus than the record store..  id love to invest in the most money losing enterprise in the world - next week Wink

just saying - the things you are doing now - you may one day look back on with fondness

..but then again will pizza pockets ever be comfort food? Tongue Out

• User profile image
    MasterPi

It shouldn't be about the money. If you're in it for selfish reasons, you're gonna find yourself sad and depressed in later years.

Rather than be Scrooge, be the one making money for everyone else's benefit.

I guess, if I were to create a motto...live life for others, but never sacrifice yourself in the process. If you do sacrifice yourself, there wont be you benefitting others anymore. 

• User profile image
    jamie

i didnt mean its about money..

just that from 18 to say 30 ... whatever you were doing - youll like it later on

work fixing cars...  to fund computers...  computer dream comes true. years later - when you get time... you work on..cars

point is what your doing to fund your ultimate dream - will one day become your ultimate dream (rich or not)

*ding ding Pick up!

• User profile image
    Minh

What are you drinking jamie? Smiley