Coffeehouse Thread

8 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Something about Charles

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    dwomac

Ok, I'm gonna keep a little bit less wierd than the topic suggests. Smiley
    I'm a huge fan of your interviews Charles, keep up the good work.
    How about a video with the Channel9 gang? And when can we see more of almighty Anders? Love those C# videos, exciting stuff but it's been a while now. I crave more! Or anything with Brian Beckman, he's the man.
    A daily show like "Anders Hejlsberg, Herb Sutter, Erik Meijer, Brian Beckman: Software Composability and the Future of Languages" would be great Wink

This should probably be in some suggestion post/forum but how about starting with more tutorial oriented videos?
    Maybe even allow for user-submitted ones? Showing off new Microsoft technology and whatnot.
    I'm a pretty experienced programmer myself so I'm not exactly looking for the "Hello World" kinds of tutorial
    but I do enjoy watching tutorials showing off new technology. So I can say "Oh, that's cool" and continue working on my project(s).

Sorry for the rambling, but I can't seem to find the "praise Charles" button anywhere...
    Not to put down the other contributors on Channel 9, don't think I've ever seen anything that wasn't interesting here (Duh). 
    But there's something about Charles he knows just enough to be inquisitive about the harder-to-grasp stuff.

Feel free to delete this if you feel embarassed getting some "man-love" hahaha.

/Raw and unedited, Dwomac

PS: Changed the title from "I love Charles post", hence the "little bit less wierd" which turns into alot more wierd:P
    PPS: I'm a crazy meatball-eating-swede. Wink
    PPPS: Don't you like the PS: touch?Tongue Out
    PPPPS: Yeah I know, "Keep your inside voice to yourself" but isn't that what internet is for?Smiley

• User profile image
    jamie