Coffeehouse Thread

15 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

What's in your RSS Feed list?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    lostdude

Just thoguht I'd ask...

I use the Pluck reader. It's been pretty good so far and it''s in my price range. I keep a few news feeds and a Fark feed along with feeds from (in no particular order) Infoworld, cnet, activewin, neowin, MSDN, MCP mag, IT Papers, WinXP Expert Zone, wininsider, computerworld to name a few.

How'bout you folks?

• User profile image
    jamie

i posted elsewhere im a newbie to rss - but i dont think id want an app at all ...  why not go to the sites in a browser... or make your own personal portal...  even a frames holder with links to all the stuff you want to watch - like my www.winnews.com ?

The only part i find interesting about rss is to be able to publish stuff from other sites in a portal..
    -again for lack of better example - above link.. id love to have winbeta.org & channel9's rss live in the center..  just havent figured out how to do that..

1. open frontpage
    2. go to channel 9
    3. click the rss button
    stare.......
    Wink

• User profile image
    Sean

I use Newsgator (http://www.newsgator.com/).  It's not free, but I like it for 2 things.

1) it has a nice "Outlook Today" like page that shows up in Outlook 2003.
    2) it can read/reply to NNTP.  That comes in really handy when you're not a fan of Outlook Express Smiley

I'm still stuck on the RSS feeds.  I'd like there to be some sort of feed that tells you about upcoming events in your town.  I found http://www.upcoming.org, but its all public and no many people know about it.  So the quality of the events isn't too high.

Anyone know of any good "What's up in your hood" RSS Feeds?

Sean

• User profile image
    Loadsgood