Coffeehouse Thread

14 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Introducing Style Jukebox (Beta)

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    Johnny Alex

Hello everyone! 

My name is Johnny and I am a software developer. During the last 3 years I worked on a media player called Style Jukebox and now I pleased to announce you Style Jukebox (Beta 1). I want to share it with this community, because of your experience regarding Windows applications.

I'm looking forward for your feedback!

Download Style Jukebox

• User profile image
    Ian2

It looks great but it is probably going to be a tough market to break.

http://blog.stylejukebox.com/

• User profile image
    Johnny Alex

Ian2 said:

It looks great but it is probably going to be a tough market to break.

http://blog.stylejukebox.com/

Thank you for your feedback! For the begging I want to have a selected market. Also, Style Jukebox requires a good computer to run so it doesn't target all Windows. It targets Windows 7 and Vista users, and Windows XP with good pcs users. 

• User profile image
    W3bbo

I haven't run the program, but the information on the website shows that it doesn't offer any feature I don't already have in WMP or Winamp. I can't really see any compelling selling-points. Can you sum up in a sentance what makes your media player somehow special or different?

If it's just another DirectShow-based player I'm not particularly interested (nor impressed, to be honest). Other players like VLC (and Winamp, to an extent) can make use of their own decoders which is their only saving grace for their underwhelming UI.

• User profile image
    Johnny Alex

W3bbo said: