Coffeehouse Thread

11 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Microsoft in 2010.........?

Back to Forum: Coffeehouse
  • User profile image
    adnanrafik

It's just an idea but believe that ideas turn into the reality. It's been a long time and I'm back to channel and have just started to write wahtever is in my mind right now.

I've started using the computer in 1997 and seen many chnage till today but still I'm very new to this Tech market. There are many people who in the I.T. industry since 1980 or before. As the time is passing on the technology is changing very fast. Even the idea was there but now today we experience that sometimes we have the idea in our mind and after few months that idea becomes practicle.

I must say that Microsoft is playing its role , a very big role in I.T. Industry. Thousands of people are employed by Microsoft and as much as it is expending Microsoft is improving.

This is really an art.

what I've read in the books 'The Road Ahead' and 'Business @ the speed of thought' I can see, I can feel and I'm used of it today. Mr. Gates have aleady thought it almost 10 yrs back and now we are taking it technology as part of our life.

Now we have PCs with Win XP or Win 98 in each and every office and home. wherever there is a PC there is on XP or Win98.

So what Mr. Gates is thinking now?

What would be the future? How do they see the world the in 2010? what do we assume about 2010?

Why not 2015? Because what we have achieved in 10 years now we can achieve more than this in just 5 yrs. As I told technology is shifting very very fast.

As we are working on Microsoft's product we are a part of Microsoft. There is a very strong interaction between Microsoft and a normal PC user but the interaction is is hidden and is not direct.

It's a very long debate.

What my point is that

------------- Microsoft 1981-2005---------- is today

what about