My new Sony Vaio got royally messed up. I had to reset it and am having to restart everything, reinstall all the apps I'd already installed, basically waste my New Years Day on stuff that shouldn't have happened in the first place, but oh well, that's the way it is.

When the reset process was done it prompted me to name my laptop. I thought I was pressing the backspace button, but instead I pressed the enter button. Now my laptop is named VAIO, which isn't want I want it named. However, now Windows 8 has "trusted" my PC and added it to my Microsoft ID. I really do not understand this whole "trusting a PC" stuff, with Windows 8 and my Microsoft ID. In particular, if I now rename my laptop, what happens with respect to "trusting" my PC and my Microsoft ID?