well, its not 'extra 18 gig', it is just taking back what I used to have before, oh they just shrinked the size with an 'upgrade' ? and it requires immediate action for me to take it back ? in a limited time ? WTF ?

IMHO they can lower the size limit for 'new' users, but shrinking the size for 'existing' users is not a good decision, although its a free service.

BTW, why not use number '8' as the cloud stroage size for Windows '8' ?