Tech Off Thread

7 posts

Forum Read Only

This forum has been made read only by the site admins. No new threads or comments can be added.

Class's

Back to Forum: Tech Off
  • User profile image
    RamblingGeek​UK

I'm a novice programmer, I use to write software when I was younger back in the Quick Basic Days....

I'm trying to get back into more of a hobby than anything else. I've been reading up on a few things, but I seem to have two areas which I think I'm over complicating in my head.

These are Databases and Classes.

Right now I want to get my head around classes, can any one help? From what I understand thus far a class is your object in OOP, is that correct?

Why right a class, I don't fully undertand the advanatge, although it appears the "right thing to do!".

I hope people can recommend some good advice reading material to get me started.

I'm the kind of person who really wants to do things the correct way.

Thanks in advance.

• User profile image
    zhuo

Kryptos wrote:
    I'm a novice programmer, I use to write software when I was younger back in the Quick Basic Days....

I'm trying to get back into more of a hobby than anything else. I've been reading up on a few things, but I seem to have two areas which I think I'm over complicating in my head.

These are Databases and Classes.

Right now I want to get my head around classes, can any one help? From what I understand thus far a class is your object in OOP, is that correct?

Why right a class, I don't fully undertand the advanatge, although it appears the "right thing to do!".

I hope people can recommend some good advice reading material to get me started.

I'm the kind of person who really wants to do things the correct way.

Thanks in advance.

Objects are instances of Classes. Classes are like the blue prints of a house. Objects are actual houses built using the blue print.