21 OneNote Power Toys

Wow! When I saw this list over on John Guin's OneNote blog, I was amazed! I had no idea that there were so many addins for OneNote. He was even so kind as to break them down by function. I'd like to send out a big thank you for putting this together and really broadening my world. (OneNote to replace Outlook stickies - #7 - genius!)

Migrating to OneNote:

1. Journal import http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/21/journal-to-onenote-importer.aspx

2. Text File Importer: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/04/30/customer-feedback-results-in-another-powertoy.aspx

3. Export Outlook Notes to OneNote: http://blogs.msdn.com/descapa/archive/2007/02/14/export-your-outlook-notes-to-onenote.aspx

4. Import books from Project Gutenberg: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/05/31/a-tool-to-import-texts-from-project-gutenberg.aspx

Outlook Addins:

5. Outlook Email to OneNote: http://blogs.msdn.com/descapa/archive/2007/02/06/powertoy-outlook-to-onenote-addin.aspx

6. Task Request http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/11/task-requests-from-onenote-meeting-notes-powertoy.aspx

7. Use OneNote instead of Outlook Notes: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/04/16/4-16.aspx

Working with data on page:

8. Audio Fine Tuner http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/12/media-fine-tuner-powertoy-for-onenote.aspx

9. Table sums http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/10/table-sum-powertoy-for-onenote.aspx

10. Image Rotator http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/14/image-rotator-powertoy-for-onenote-2007.aspx

11. Printout Manager: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/09/19/an-addin-to-manage-printouts-to-onenote.aspx

12. Word Count: http://blogs.msdn.com/descapa/archive/2007/02/14/onenote-2007-word-count.aspx

Working with Pages:

13. Make a Page a Subpage: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/09/07/make-subpage-addin-updated-and-a-lenovo-update.aspx

14. Merge Pages: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/08/16/merge-pages-in-onenote-powertoy.aspx

15. Copy to Mobile Device: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/06/11/making-pages-easier-to-sync-with-a-mobile-device.aspx

Notebook level addins:

16. Privatizer http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/15/notebook-cleaner-and-privatizer-powertoy.aspx

17. Template Maker http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/13/template-manager-powertoy-for-onenote-2007.aspx

18. OneNote Favorites: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/07/19/favorites-for-onenote.aspx

19. Table of Contents: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/07/12/award-winning-powertoy.aspx

Shared source addins:

20. The Shared Source OM: http://www.codeplex.com/onom (Donovan Lange and Jachym Kouba get ALL the credit for this one!)

21. CRM for OneNote: http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb872378.aspx & http://www.codeplex.com/crmsnap/Release/ProjectReleases.aspx?ReleaseId=7804

Tags:

Follow the discussion

  • Oops, something didn't work.

    Getting subscription
    Subscribe to this conversation
    Unsubscribing
    Subscribing

Comments closed

Comments have been closed since this content was published more than 30 days ago, but if you'd like to continue the conversation, please create a new thread in our Forums, or Contact Us and let us know.